top of page
unnamed.png

ABOUT THE SHOW

Developed in  Theatre Now's Musical Writers Lab , POWERLINE ROAD is a dark, gripping, suspenseful tale of power- who has it, who wants it, and what people are willing to do to get it.

This musicals follows the stories of four Floridians over the course of 24 hours. There’s Rachel (an affluent housewife on the run), Jacob (a sexually charged campaign press secretary), David (a newly released convict), and Karen (a part-time Wendy’s cashier/full-time Twitter troll). Driven by choral narration and a synth-based pop rock score, these disparate characters come to life as they face multiple threats ranging from the twisted world of social media to the corruption of the private prison industrial complex, all while discovering what it means to take power into their own hands.

 


 

WHEN
WHERE

March 17th through April 1st, 2023

Jeffrey & Paula Gural Theatre

at ART/NY, 502 W 53rd St.

PRESALE TICKETS NOW AVAILABLE UNTIL JAN 29TH FOR MEMBERS!

Full Show Schedule & Tickets

Audience members may be required to wear masks for the performance based on current COVID protocols in place at the time of the performance.

WEEK 1

  • Friday March 17, 7:30pm

           Ticket includes Opening Night Party

  • Sat March 18, 2pm

  • Sat March 18, 7:30pm

  • Sunday March 19, 7:30pm

           Pay what you can performance

WEEK 2

  • Wednesday March 22, 7:30pm

  • Thursday March 23, 7:30pm

  • Friday March 24, 7:30pm

  • Sat March 25, 2pm

           Pay what you can performance

  • Sat March 25, 7:30pm

  • Sunday March 26, 7:30pm

WEEK 3

  • Wednesday March 29, 7:30pm

  • Thursday March 30, 7:30pm

  • Friday March 31, 7:30pm

  • Sat April 1, 2pm

  • Sat April 1, 7:30pm

bottom of page