© 2020 by Theatre Now New York, INC. All Rights Reserved.

​​Call us:

212-845-9824

Box Office:  

855-254-7469

Theatre Now New York is a non-profit 501(c)(3) charitable organization.

THEATRE NOW presents at THE TANK 312 W 36TH ST, NYC  

 

 

THE TWELVE

Book & Lyrics by Casey Kendall, Music by Jonathan Bauerfeld

 

Tuesday March thru

Saturday March 28, 2020

*Musical excerpts presented at Upstairs@Spoonfed Sunday February 23 at 6pm

 

After a short lifetime of battling opiate addiction and burning bridges, Tess Butler is dead.  Now, it is up to twelve people from her life to come together and decide whether or not she’s worth saving.  Tess can only bear witness as they reconstruct her life, uncovering secrets, confronting hard truths, and slowly reaching a consensus.

Tickets for members are available at 25% off during during our private pre-sale Sunday January 26  thru Sunday February 9

Tickets for THE TWELVE go on sale to the public beginning Monday February 10

 

 

 

 

MAGGOT BOI 

Book & Lyrics by  Kathy Ng, Music by Henco Espag

 

Thursday April 30 at 7pm thru

Sunday May 3, 2020

*Musical excerpts presented at Upstairs@Spoonfed Sunday April 26 at 6pm

 

Maggot Boi is about consumption. It is genre-bending fever dream that follows the disintegration of a human family as they walk the dangerous line between predator and prey, human and bug, parasite and host. It features an avant-garde, impressionistic, and contemporary operatic score in which the natural rawness of the human voice is treated as an integrated instrument within the orchestration. Come contemplate with us on the absolute discomfort of physical existence! 

Tickets for members are available at 25% off during during our private pre-sale Sunday March 1 thru Sunday March 15

Tickets for MAGGOT BOI go on sale to the public beginning Monday March 16

 

 

 

 

GOLLUM OWNED A TROPICAL SMOOTHIE

Book, Music & Lyrics by Ethan Crystal & Garrett Poladian

 

Thursday July 30 thru

Sunday Aug 2, 2020

*Musical excerpts presented at Upstairs@Spoonfed Sunday May 24 at 6pm


Gollum Owned a Tropical Smoothie tells the story of Ian (a regular high school kid) and Kyle (a stoner college dropout) working at a Tropical Smoothie in Panama City Beach, Florida. Together, along with Ian’s older sister Gabby, they explore love, life, weed, smoothies, and what it means to grow up. Oh...and their boss is Gollum.

Tickets for members are available at 25% off during during our private pre-sale Sunday May 31 thru Sunday June 14

Tickets for THE TWELVE go on sale to the public beginning Monday June 15